Privacy Policy Health Sync

Health Sync uses sensitive permissions on your phone to collect information. The following sensitive permissions can be required (depending on the sync options you choose in the app):

 

Your location: This permission is required when you sync exercises/activities. Location data can be part of activities/exercises like walking. Without this permission, the location data can't be synced.

Body Sensors: This permission is required when you sync heart rate. Without this permission heart rate can't be synced. Heart rate data can be part of activities/exercises, so the permission is requested also when you sync activities/exercises.

Google Fit permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access the Google Fit data when you sync with Google Fit. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced. Access to your Google profile is required to show the Google account that is used for Google Fit in the Google Fit Authorization page in Health Sync. Other profile information is not used.

Samsung Health permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access the Samsung Health data when you sync with Samsung Health. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Fitbit permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Fitbit data when you sync with Fitbit. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Polar permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Polar data when you sync with Polar. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Garmin permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Garmin Connect data when you sync with Garmin. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Withings permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Withings (Health Mate) health data when you sync with Withings. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Suunto permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Suunto health data when you sync with Suunto. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

Oura permissions: Health Sync needs permission to access your Oura health data when you sync with Oura. Without these permissions, the data can't be synced.

 

Health Sync does not receive the account password of the accounts you use for Google Fit, Samsung Health, Fitbit, Polar, Withings, Suunto, Oura or Garmin. Health Sync only uses information from your account for the synchronization of the health data. When you purchase Health Sync unlimited usage or subscribe to Health Sync, the financial operation is handled by Google Play Store. Health Sync does not receive information from Google Play Store about your bank account, credit card, or other payment method you may use.

 

Health Sync does not store your health data. It transfers the data during the sync operation. Health Sync maintains a sync log with technical information about the sync operation. The log only contains data of the last two days. Older log data is deleted automatically. The log data contains some health data information that has been synced. The log data is stored within the app storage space on your phone and will be removed when you uninstall the app. The data can't be accessed by other apps unless your phone has been rooted.

 

When you choose the option in the Help Center to 'Report another problem', the log data is sent to the app developer together with the email address you provided when sending the report. This email address and the log data is only used for support reasons and can only be accessed by the app developer. The log data is sent to a secure server that can't be accessed by others than the app developer, using a secure connection between Health Sync on your phone and the appyhapps.nl secure server (in the Google Cloud). The log data will be analyzed and then deleted, within two weeks after you sent the information. Log data and your email address will never be given to others or published outside the secure systems of appyhapps.nl.

 

When a crash (unexpected failure) occurs in Health Sync, a crash report will be sent to a secure server of appyhapps.nl. The crash report contains information about the failure and part of the log data of the current day. The crash report will only be used to investigate the failure and will be deleted afterwards, within a period of two weeks. The crash report will never be sent to others and will never be published outside the secure systems of appyhapps.nl.

 

If you have questions about the Health Sync privacy policy, you can use the contact page on this site.